Intensities in Ten Suburbs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s All About Me: The Unemployment / Playoff Beard (Pt. 2)

Posted by Andrew Unterberger on September 29, 2008

And when you smile for the camera, I know I love you better

We’re getting on about two and a half weeks now on the Unemployment / Playoff beard–sorry I didn’t update at the two week marker exactly, but my roommate decided to be an asshole and actually asked me to stop holding onto his digital camera for no reason while he went back to DC for the week. It’s still pretty far from anything resembling a full beard, but it’s definitely hairier than I’ve seen myself in a while, and it’s up to the point where it clearly looks like I’m at least trying to grow a beard, instead of just having forgotten to shave for 36 hours. I’m sure some you legitimately hairy people out there are still scoffing, but what can I say? Baby steps.

At the very least, a couple of my relatives asked me who I was at Rosh Hashannah dinner tonight. Don’t know whether to consider that an insult or a compliment.

Anyone know of a good data entry position opening?

4 Responses to “It’s All About Me: The Unemployment / Playoff Beard (Pt. 2)”

  1. Ken said

    You’ve got a good mustache coming in there. When you eventually shave the beard off you should keep the ‘stache.

  2. Jason L said

    I applaud the effort. Since I last shaved the morning before heading to the game on Saturday, I have also decided that my current run of facial hair is lucky, and I’m not shaving it ’til the Phillies are eliminated. I’ve been obsessively reading NLDS previews all day, and I gotta ask you, have you EVER heard of any of the Brewers’ pitchers besides Sabathia? Yovani Gallardo, Dave Bush, Jeff Suppan..? Maybe I’m being a homer, but c’mon, these guys can’t handle the Phils’ offense. Even Carlos Ruiz could get a hit.

    By the way, what’s a data entry position? Sounds terrifying. I thought you were a writer/journalist..?

  3. Chris Argento said

    I know you are big into TV/movies/pop culture. I used to work for one of the big four networks and still have friends that work for various TV shows. If you send me your resume, I can pass it around and see if anyone has any openings.

  4. intensities said

    Jason and Chris–

    Could you guys e-mail me your addresses at fadeout95@gmail.com? I don’t generally like to discuss things in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

 
