Intensities in Ten Suburbs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Commercial Break / OMGWTFLOL: OH NO YOU DIDN’T

Posted by Andrew Unterberger on September 5, 2008

I have no idea what Mercenaries 2: World in Flames is. And perhaps to someone who knwos what they’re talking about when it comes to video games, the use of music in this commercial is completely logical. But barring some sort of boring explanation, I don’t think I’ve been this fascinated and infatuated with a commercial jingle since the first time I heard 800-588-2300-EMPIRE. Luckily, it appears I’m not the only one.

3 Responses to “Commercial Break / OMGWTFLOL: OH NO YOU DIDN’T”

  1. David W said

    I’m so glad to know that I”m not the only one obsessed with this jingle.

  2. David said

    You’ve got to hear the full version:

    “Oh no you didn’t. Didn’t you, oh no. You didn’t pay me what you owe me so now it’s over for you”.

  3. […] nothing more to be said on this topic. Just watch the video again. And again. And perhaps one more time […]

Leave a Reply

 
