Intensities in Ten Suburbs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog Hiatus: 03-19-07 – 03-23-07

Posted by Andrew Unterberger on March 19, 2007

So this week is already off to a dynamite start–I’ve gotten a combined six hours of sleep the last two nights, and I’ve been up since 2:45 this morning with a day of classes and activities ahead of me. It’s only gonna get worse from here, as it gets closer to Thursday and I cease the ability to maintain coherent thought process out of nerves and outright hysteria. I don’t really see myself dying by Saturday, but I’m not quite sure how I’ll manage to get there alive either. It’ll be a tossup.

In any event, I’m afraid I have to break my post-a-day streak (63 days strong) this week, and in fact I probably won’t be posting here again until at least this Friday. This may seem an egregious violation of Rule #1, but luckily I had the foresight to work in a caveat for “the event that I should be somewhere without a computer for more than a day,” which will almost certainly be from this Tuesday onwards as I am sequestered in the Radison Martinique (I might have internet access, but probably not for extended enough time periods to post up to my standard level of quality). And frankly, even if I did find the time and opportunity to post, my mind is clearly elsewhere–I don’t want to be posting about the top ten Canadians most poised for a Nelly Furtado-type comeback when really all I’m thinking about is trying to get the last 15 winners of the Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Emmy straight in my head.

Regardless, I feel like for the goals and core principles of Intensities in Ten Suburbs, this is probably the single most acceptable excuse for an extended blog hiatus humanly possible. I hope you understand his, dear readers, and don’t forget about me quite so quickly now. I’ll be back soon enough, with a much-expanded pop culture arsenal to unleash on you all. Wish me luck.

-Andrew

5 Responses to “Blog Hiatus: 03-19-07 – 03-23-07”

  1. Anton said

    Good Luck!

  2. Sonja said

    Good luck!

  3. Good luck!

    And yeah, I don’t think this hiatus violates the principles by which Intensities in Ten Suburbs operates in the slightest; and even if it did in letter, it wouldn’t in spirit.

  4. Mitchell Stirling said

    Yeah, Good luck Bill, I’ll see you if there’s a worldwide one!

  5. Mayank said

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

 
